Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shank Kothare

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shank Kothare

4.9 out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Evan Shaffer

Evan Shaffer

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane leftwich has been so helpful through a claim process she has kept my husband from getting upset. The entire office has such a friendly atmosphere."
Profile photo of Will Whited

Will Whited

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a long time customer of State Farm I have nothing but praise for the way the company has been there for me when I needed. After several years with my original agent I have transferred all my policies to Shank Kothare's office. Full disclosure: I am a previous employee of Shank's, while that may seem to prompt bias, it has also given me a good deal of behind the scenes knowledge. The amount of effort and care given to every one of their customers is above and beyond. I am very impressed and happy to have the support of such an exemplary team within a company that prides itself on service. Thanks for all you do: Shank, Diane, Amanda, Cheryl, and Betty Ann."
Profile photo of Steven Mullan

Steven Mullan

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shake Kothare's office has been very attentive and responsive, and as claims have come up, Diane in particular has really gone the extra mile in making sure that we are informed and getting the most out of our experience with State Farm."
Profile photo of Robert Marshall

Robert Marshall

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane is very helpful. I love the ladies at Shank's office. They have one very satisfied customer with the service they provide."
Profile photo of Jean Chesley

Jean Chesley

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I/We have always been taken care of when visiting or calling. When we've had claims, prompt attention was given. Shank, Diane and the entire team will treat you like family."
Profile photo of Megan Harris

Megan Harris

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"A super friendly staff who give helpful explanations through plans and processes! Amanda was great!"
Profile photo of Cheryl Biddle

Cheryl Biddle

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to Statefarm after meeting Shank at the Ymca. Amanda found us every discount she could and we ended up saving a lot on our auto insurance. Every person that works in Shank’s office is always so nice and very helpful. Diane has helped us multiple times and never made us feel like we were bothering her! My husband had a wreck and were scared and didn’t really know what to do. We called Diane and she took care of everything for us and within one week we had a check in our hands and were able to purchase a new car. I would recommend Shank and his team to everyone. Amanda is always is so sweet and helpful and Charles always makes us feel good when we call! I would give them 100 stars if I could!"
Profile photo of Jim Stumbaugh Jr

Jim Stumbaugh Jr

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is office goes above AND beyond my expectations. They are super available and eager to help in anyway possible. I have had my insurance with this office for over 10+ years and I don't see myself leaving. This was further cemented during my last claim when a leak ruined my floor and Diane and Amanda were there for me every step of the way (as always)."
Profile photo of Casey Pennell

Casey Pennell

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"First off, Shank's team is hands down one of the best teams working for State Farm! I personally work with Amanda Adams. She has made me feel like I'm he only client and has always been extremely quick with any task I bring her way dealing with any of my many insurance questions or needs. She is organized and has amazing communication!"
Profile photo of Caleb Clevenger

Caleb Clevenger

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shank and Amanda are amazing. They are so helpful all the time!"
Profile photo of Sheree Cumberlander

Sheree Cumberlander

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is amazing!! She is not just a an agent but she is truly cares about her clients. When I had a tragic event occur earlier this year, Amanda reached out for two months just to see how I was doing. She goes out of her way to ensure that her clients are taken care of in every way possible. She has made this transition and the buying process simple and easy. If you're looking for an agent, she's the one!!"
Profile photo of demetrice moore

demetrice moore

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"They take such great care of me from the moment I moved to TN. 6 years later and I'm still very satisfied with the customer service they give me. Any question or issue I've ever had they have taken very good care of me. Very responsive and always friendly. Excellent service! No complaints at all."
Profile photo of M J

M J

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"If anyone is looking for an Agent in the Nashville/surrounding area please reach out to Shank Kothare office and staff! My close to 5 yr experience with this Team has been nothing short of Amazing! From remembering my Birthday each year a card in the mail to handling all of my policies. “Thank You” is definitely not enough but him and his Team will tell you it’s their job to ensure their clients have everything they need and will drop everything to get you what you need. **Highly Recommended** Definitely more stars than 5 are needed for Shank Kothare State Farm Office!"
Profile photo of Micah Toland

Micah Toland

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am - wife kicks me under the table at times - level of hard to please. Yet each person in this office get nothing but praise from me. I miss personalized service and hate when I pay a company to discover they only have one person who can help. Shank's office is one of those rare teams that are not just willing to help, but each of them actually know their stuff. Every interaction is pleasant. They give undivided attention as they walk you through everything, without feeling rushed. I could go on, but suffice it to say, if you can get them as your agent office do!"
Profile photo of Lori Speakman

Lori Speakman

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very helpful with moving my auto and renters to Tennessee. She was super sweet and made the process simple and quick."
Profile photo of Renee Hunter

Renee Hunter

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer since I started driving (more years now than I'm willing to admit) - and always been pleased with their coverage, rates, offerings, etc. I feel like I get all I need, the best of it and at a reasonable price. I've never felt the need to shop around or go elsewhere. Shank Kothare is a great agent - but what really sets this bunch apart is the office team. They are professional, knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and responsive. IF they say they are going to call you back, they do and they do it timely. You don't have to follow up with them. Diane manages the office (as I understand it) and sets the tone and in my opinion, she is the epitome of customer service. I never have a bad experience, I never feel like an imposition or an interruption and I know I'm getting straight answers and accurate information concerning policy or questions which are important to me. I could go anywhere and get insurance. Money spends anywhere. What is more difficult, and getting harder to find, is a place where you feel respected and valued as a customer, and where you and your business is genuinely appreciated. Brand Confidence brought me to State Farm, but the outstanding customer service provided by Diane & Team is what keeps me there."
Profile photo of Misty Jones

Misty Jones

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We absolutely love this team! They make you feel like family. Amanda has always gone above and beyond to meet our needs. She makes any process so much easier and is always prompt and has such a sweet soul. Diane has always been helpful with any claims we have filed or had questions about. And she makes sure everything is on track and completed with satisfactory. And the fact that Shank calls you on your birthday, how can you beat that?! When we initially switched to this office he made sure to actually show us comparison charts on rates, coverage, etc. so that we understood and got the best coverage for our vehicles. There has even been occasions they have worked on something for us at home on a weekend. That shows compassion for their clients. We have been with this office for several years and although State Farm prices are usually more expensive than other companies, this team will always be my reason for giving them our business for all our vehicle, home, and business insurance needs. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of PrettyfaceMarie PrettyfaceMarie

PrettyfaceMarie PrettyfaceMarie

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been a complete blessing in my life as a lemon was thrown they shadowed me and I’m thankful for the quick and reliable response each and every contact… thank you State Farm from the from to yours."
Profile photo of Gransihi Mims

Gransihi Mims

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the best experiences anyone can ask for very helpful extremely knowledgeable and honest always willing to go the extra mile I’m very appreciative for your generosity Mrs Diane and staff always making things easier!!!"
Profile photo of timothy smith

timothy smith

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"In July 2021 somebody totaled my car while it was parked in my parking lot where I live. Shank Kothare's office with State farm insurance took care of my case. I got a settlement of more than what I thought I would get, and faster than I thought I would get it. I've been with this agency for quite a few years and will continue with them. Thank you Diane, and thank you shank. I firmly suggest having uninsured motorist as part of your plan, it saved me at least $500 off the top, plus much more later it's a good move for a couple more dollars. I also got the renters insurance. Signed Timothy s"
Profile photo of Anshuman Sharan

Anshuman Sharan

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and prompt response by Shank Kothare team in handling the issues for my state farm automobile insurance. Thanks Dianne for everything regarding the claim processing."
Profile photo of Tabby Frazier

Tabby Frazier

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I tell you this is an awesome Team! My Amanda is the bomb dot.com I was facing difficulty getting approval for life from my primary physician, it was a long and drawn out ordeal. But my "Amanda" continued to work her magic and still made sure, that I still would be covered, no matter what! Please if you are considering life insurance, home rental insurance Try the Shank Kothare Team!"
Profile photo of Melissa Lynch

Melissa Lynch

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Accommodating, helpful, and thorough."
Profile photo of Kathy Pate

Kathy Pate

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Comfort is the first word that comes to mind when thinking of Shank Kothare and his office. I have had my insurance with another company and it felt like "me against them". Shank Kothare and his crew will take care of your needs and you feel safe with them."
Profile photo of Wanda Williams

Wanda Williams

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always excellent. They are the Best"