Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shank Kothare

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shank Kothare

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Desiree Whitlock

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is just wonderful!! They are excellent in their service and they really do care about their customers. I would not go anywhere else. We have been State Farm customers for 40+ years. Thank you Shank and staff!!"

Jack Watson

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to take a moment and recognize Diane at this office for going above and beyond the call of duty. My wife and I had an auto claim, and Diane waited on hold for us multiple times to save us time and inconvenience. This office has always been helpful over the years when we have had questions or concerns that needed immediate attention. Shank has an excellent team. If you are looking for a P&C agent, contact this office ASAP. And thanks again, Diane!"

Heidi Corbitt

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is always so helpful, kind and ready to assist. Whenever I have questions or concerns, Ms. Diane is always ready to help. We love her!"

Jerry Muse

November 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for many years and have had our homes and vehicles insured by them. Our Insurance agent, Shank Kothare, is located at 4971 Lebanon Pike, Old Hickory, TN 37138. They go above and beyond customer satisfaction. Shank continually displays a professional and kind disposition. Diane Leftwich (the office manager) handles any requests or questions that come to the office immediately in a positive and friendly manner. Diane stays on top of everything, and we appreciate everything she does. We recently had water damage claim that wasn't being handled correctly, so Shank came to our house and resolved the ongoing problems with the other company, His wisdom is surpassed by the generosity of his time and the dedication he has for his clients. There are very few agents that are prodigiously talented and eloquent as Shank Kothare is and yet show such uncommon humanity and devotion to his clients. We felt compelled to thank him because it's rare to have an agent come to your home and help you. Jerry & Karen"

Tammy Welch

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent and his staff are amazing. They are always available when we need anything- cars, house, life insurance! Anytime we need anything they are there for us and go over and beyond! If you don’t use Shank’s office for all your insurance- you are missing out! They are like family!!!"

angex00

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is amazing at helping with all the help you need at getting your car insurance set up. She really takes the work off your shoulders and will cover everything for you!"

Thomas Jones

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and efficient in a timely manner. Also, very personable"

cecilia white

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shank won us over when we first met. Any man who can make insurance interesting has our business. Any time we need anything Shank and his team are compassionate, professional and efficient. Thank you!"

Brenda H LIvely

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl Biddle was very knowledgeable and helpful in assisting me to chose the life policy that was just right for me. She was very understanding and kind. I would definitely recommend Cheryl and her office for all your insurance needs! Thank you so much! Curtis A Henderson"

Jeff Bjorklund (swedishjeff)

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was SUPER helpful in getting my policies transferred over from Liberty Mutual. It was maybe a 15 minute phone call and my auto and renter's insurance was completely taken care of. I highly recommend them if you're looking for national coverage, with the "hands on" support of a local team."

Evan Shaffer

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane leftwich has been so helpful through a claim process she has kept my husband from getting upset. The entire office has such a friendly atmosphere."

Will Whited

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a long time customer of State Farm I have nothing but praise for the way the company has been there for me when I needed. After several years with my original agent I have transferred all my policies to Shank Kothare's office. Full disclosure: I am a previous employee of Shank's, while that may seem to prompt bias, it has also given me a good deal of behind the scenes knowledge. The amount of effort and care given to every one of their customers is above and beyond. I am very impressed and happy to have the support of such an exemplary team within a company that prides itself on service. Thanks for all you do: Shank, Diane, Amanda, Cheryl, and Betty Ann."

Steven Mullan

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shake Kothare's office has been very attentive and responsive, and as claims have come up, Diane in particular has really gone the extra mile in making sure that we are informed and getting the most out of our experience with State Farm."

Robert Marshall

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diane is very helpful. I love the ladies at Shank's office. They have one very satisfied customer with the service they provide."

Jean Chesley

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I/We have always been taken care of when visiting or calling. When we've had claims, prompt attention was given. Shank, Diane and the entire team will treat you like family."

Megan Harris

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"A super friendly staff who give helpful explanations through plans and processes! Amanda was great!"

Cheryl Biddle

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to Statefarm after meeting Shank at the Ymca. Amanda found us every discount she could and we ended up saving a lot on our auto insurance. Every person that works in Shank’s office is always so nice and very helpful. Diane has helped us multiple times and never made us feel like we were bothering her! My husband had a wreck and were scared and didn’t really know what to do. We called Diane and she took care of everything for us and within one week we had a check in our hands and were able to purchase a new car. I would recommend Shank and his team to everyone. Amanda is always is so sweet and helpful and Charles always makes us feel good when we call! I would give them 100 stars if I could!"

Jim Stumbaugh Jr

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is office goes above AND beyond my expectations. They are super available and eager to help in anyway possible. I have had my insurance with this office for over 10+ years and I don't see myself leaving. This was further cemented during my last claim when a leak ruined my floor and Diane and Amanda were there for me every step of the way (as always)."

Casey Pennell

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"First off, Shank's team is hands down one of the best teams working for State Farm! I personally work with Amanda Adams. She has made me feel like I'm he only client and has always been extremely quick with any task I bring her way dealing with any of my many insurance questions or needs. She is organized and has amazing communication!"

Caleb Clevenger

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shank and Amanda are amazing. They are so helpful all the time!"

Sheree Cumberlander

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is amazing!! She is not just a an agent but she is truly cares about her clients. When I had a tragic event occur earlier this year, Amanda reached out for two months just to see how I was doing. She goes out of her way to ensure that her clients are taken care of in every way possible. She has made this transition and the buying process simple and easy. If you're looking for an agent, she's the one!!"

demetrice moore

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"They take such great care of me from the moment I moved to TN. 6 years later and I'm still very satisfied with the customer service they give me. Any question or issue I've ever had they have taken very good care of me. Very responsive and always friendly. Excellent service! No complaints at all."

M J

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"If anyone is looking for an Agent in the Nashville/surrounding area please reach out to Shank Kothare office and staff! My close to 5 yr experience with this Team has been nothing short of Amazing! From remembering my Birthday each year a card in the mail to handling all of my policies. “Thank You” is definitely not enough but him and his Team will tell you it’s their job to ensure their clients have everything they need and will drop everything to get you what you need. **Highly Recommended** Definitely more stars than 5 are needed for Shank Kothare State Farm Office!"

Micah Toland

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am - wife kicks me under the table at times - level of hard to please. Yet each person in this office get nothing but praise from me. I miss personalized service and hate when I pay a company to discover they only have one person who can help. Shank's office is one of those rare teams that are not just willing to help, but each of them actually know their stuff. Every interaction is pleasant. They give undivided attention as they walk you through everything, without feeling rushed. I could go on, but suffice it to say, if you can get them as your agent office do!"

Lori Speakman

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very helpful with moving my auto and renters to Tennessee. She was super sweet and made the process simple and quick."